A Leesa Mail Day Means a Better Night

“A good laugh and a long sleep are the

best cures in the doctor’s book.”

-Irish Proverb

Most of us know that the average adult needs eight to nine hours of sleep a night. Did you know that according to the American Sleep Foundation the average American adult gets less than six hours a night? All of those numbers added up to mean that we spend about a third of our lives in bed- and that doesn’t include all the time spent Nextflix and chilling there! That’s way too much time to spend with a sub par mattress.

Enter the Leesa mattress!

Leesa Mattess x Basking in Burgundy

1: Why do I need a new mattress?

“You’re rolling around in and inhaling all kinds of nasty particles — including allergy-causing dust mites, fungal spores, bacteria, plasticisers, flame retardants, and human skin cells — 8 hours a day, 365 days a year.” (Business Insider)

If you’ve had your mattress for a couple years it’s time to consider a CLEAN upgrade.

2: Where do I find a new mattress?

You could get in your car, drive to the store and get pushed around by a salesman as you lay on dozens of mattresses that dozens of others have laid on. (Refer back to #1.) OR. You could hop on your computer and order a Leesa mattress right to your door! It’s fantastic to not even have to get out of your pjs and there is a 100-night risk-free trial- love it or send it back. You won’t want to send it back. I wanted to have a Sleeping Beauty moment with mine and just sleep for foreverrrrrr on it. My husband was totally freaked by a mail order mattress but he is equally obsessed with it. Plus the set up was so simple and fun!

Leese Mattress x Basking in Burgundy

Leese Mattress x Basking in Burgundy

3: Why Leesa vs any other mattress company?

The Lessa mattress is made with 2″ of cooling Avena foam on the top, a middle layer of 2″ memory foam and a base of 6″ dense core support foam. Guess what? It’s all made and assembled in the good ol’ USA! Additionally, for every ten mattresses they sell, they donate one to a shelter. I love a company that gives back!

Leese Mattress x Basking in Burgundy

Have you tried a mail order mattress or do you have one of these amazing Leesa pieces? I’d love to hear about it!

Thanks again to Leesa for making my military move so much easier! We appreciated being greeted by a mattress at our new home.

It made all the difference while waiting for our household good to be delivered.

BTW Leesa is offering $100 off the purchase of any mattress just for you! So if you’re officially grossed out by how icky your current mattress is, now is the time to get your Leesa mattress custom made and shipped right to your door.

Click here to automatically apply your coupon code!

Basking in Burgundy signature

Full Disclosure: This post is in collaboration with Leesa but all ideas, thoughts, and opinions are 110% my own! As always.

 

 

73 Comments

  1. September 7, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    Oh to get 8-9 hours of sleep a night, I think I get around 5-6 myself! This mattress sounds heavenly though!! Two things you should always invest well in: shoes and your mattress because you’ll spend half your life in each.

  2. August 30, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    Yes to more sleep! I can’t live without my naps. These mattresses look so good, and super convenient. I heard about them a year ago, but totally forgot about them! Definitely need to invest in them for my next mattress!

    xoxo Bryanna

    • August 31, 2017 / 12:15 pm

      Definitely should be the first stop when shopping for a new matress!

  3. August 30, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    Why are you the cutest babe in the world? Leesa sounds amazing!! A good mattress is honestly so important because I feel like if you get a bad sleep it ruins your whole day!

    • August 31, 2017 / 12:21 pm

      I love you!!! Sleep is the foundation of everything and a mattress is the foundation of sleep. See what I did there? 😂

  4. August 28, 2017 / 10:26 pm

    No that sounds like a great mattress… and a great company! Memory foam is a must in my opinion!
    Kyla
    wanderlustkyla.com

    • August 28, 2017 / 11:11 pm

      Yessss! I’ll never go back to a boxspring!

  5. accordingtoblaire
    August 27, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    omg old mattresses are so gross!! we definitely need a new one! how cool that it comes to you!!

  6. Kelly Torrez (@Birdieshoots)
    August 27, 2017 / 7:43 pm

    I am all about the “bed in the box” trend, such a great solution to bulky mattresses!

    Birdie Shoots

  7. August 27, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    I love how the mattress industry has changed so much over the past few years! LOVE how they can literally fit inside a box to be delivered to your door!

    xo, Shelby
    @prettyinthepines

  8. August 27, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    This mattress sounds amazing! And I’m due for a new one! xx

  9. August 27, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    Ive heard such good things about Leesa! Need to get myself a new mattress asap!

  10. Sarah Lindner
    August 27, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I have been in the market for a new mattress! This one looks so comfy! I will def have to check it out!

    xoxo
    Sarah Lindner

  11. August 27, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    I am really excited to check out this brand more when we replace our king sized mattress! Looks so comfy!

  12. August 27, 2017 / 4:48 pm

    I am in serious need of a new mattress. I keep hearing great things about Leesa. Think I need one!

    -Tristan

  13. August 27, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    Ahhh I wish I got 6 hours of sleep, I barely get 4 these days with the baby!

    Xo, Nina
    Law of Fashion Blog

  14. August 27, 2017 / 1:08 pm

    I’ve been hearing so many good things about the Leesa mattresses and we’re in the market for a new one – thanks for sharing and I’m so glad you love it!

    xo, Sara

    • August 27, 2017 / 4:05 pm

      I would definitely take a closer look at Leesa- the fact they are made in America and give back to the community make them more than just a fantastic mattress.

  15. absolutelyannie
    August 26, 2017 / 9:02 pm

    This mattress looks so comfortable! Hope you love it!

  16. Amy M Loochtan
    August 26, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    I think its amazing they can fit those in boxes!

    • August 27, 2017 / 4:04 pm

      Right? It blows my mind. I wish I had a picture of my husband’s face when I told him that box was our new mattress. 🤣

  17. The Blonde Diary
    August 26, 2017 / 11:32 am

    Totally agree with you that investing in a mattress us so important! We recently got a new mattress but it is so soft and we hate it! We’ve been looking to replace it. Is this one firm?

    • August 27, 2017 / 4:03 pm

      This one is firm with what I feel is the right amount of give- it’s soft on the hips but still supports your spinal column.

  18. August 25, 2017 / 2:56 pm

    i want a new mattress! might have to try this one!!

  19. ashleyharg
    August 25, 2017 / 2:35 pm

    I’ve heard so many good things about these mattresses! I need to look into these more!

    • August 25, 2017 / 3:49 pm

      Let me know if you do! Thanks for stopping by.

  20. Sandy a la Mode
    August 25, 2017 / 11:15 am

    I love their mattresses! They’re super comfortable and last forever!

  21. August 24, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    I have a box mattress and it’s SO comfortable!

  22. August 24, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    I have been seeing this mattress everywhere and am dying to try it out!

    • August 25, 2017 / 3:47 pm

      It’s like all of the sudden mail delivered mattresses took off! I’m a firm believer that they are the best.

  23. Andrea correa
    August 24, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    Oh I want to try them! Sounds amazing !!

  24. Sarah K Tripp
    August 24, 2017 / 11:52 am

    I’ve heard so many good things about this mattress!

    • August 24, 2017 / 4:05 pm

      I had as well and it lived up to all the good reviews!

  25. August 24, 2017 / 10:48 am

    I am looking for a new mattress, will have to research this company!

  26. August 23, 2017 / 11:52 pm

    I actually need a new mattress! I am excited to share this mattress brand with my husband!

    • August 24, 2017 / 4:04 pm

      My hubby was so hesitant at first but he’s totally in love with it!

    • August 24, 2017 / 4:04 pm

      Right? With how much of your life is spent on it.

  27. She Saw Style
    August 23, 2017 / 5:55 pm

    The make of this mattress sounds incredible. I sure do love a good, firm mattress to sleep on – with just the right amount of squish haha. It also sounds so super easy! Love it all!

    • August 24, 2017 / 4:03 pm

      That’s exactly what this mattress provides!

  28. August 23, 2017 / 1:50 pm

    Omg, that sounds so comfy!! I love that it’s shipped right to your house!

  29. August 23, 2017 / 1:34 pm

    This looks like such a comfy mattress! I love that it came in a box!

    • August 23, 2017 / 1:45 pm

      It really is the perfect amount of support and softness!

  30. August 23, 2017 / 12:04 pm

    Ahhhh! Looks so comfy. I’d spend all day in bed!

  31. August 23, 2017 / 11:40 am

    a good mattress is such a must! thanks for sharing!

  32. Sophisticated Fashionista
    August 23, 2017 / 11:11 am

    It looks super comfy! I’ve been looking for a mattress for some time now so I may just give this one a try!

    Xx
    Iliana | http://www.sophisticatedfashionista.com

    • August 23, 2017 / 1:46 pm

      I would highly recommend it! Plus it’s just so easy to get.

  33. Taylor Aube
    August 23, 2017 / 10:35 am

    Gril this mattress looks so so comfy!! I love it!

    • August 23, 2017 / 1:46 pm

      It was the best after pcs-ing! So glad to have my own mattress again.

Leave a Reply